STEM News

Thursday, April 8, 2021

“We are reprogramming another type of the immune system’s cells called T-cells, in order to teach them to fight the cancer inside the blood of the patient.”

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Novel molecules were found to reduce inflammation and restore balance of the immune system and were also effective against pathogenic bacteria. Findings published in Microbiome, a leading peer-reviewed publication.

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

A high rate of genetic Parkinson’s makes Israel a perfect lab for finding ways to prevent, stop and even cure this fast-growing neurological disorder.

Sunday, April 4, 2021

Conserved elements reveal vital spots in the noncoding, regulatory, portions of the genome

Friday, April 2, 2021

Can we ever really know whether animals are consciously aware? A joint Hebrew University and Yale University team devised a novel scientific tool to address that very question and to assess whether animals have both conscious and non-conscious minds.

Monday, March 29, 2021

Research on SIRT6 protein finds that some DNA damage can be reversed using interventions such as calorie restriction

Thursday, March 25, 2021

Surprisingly, exposure to a high background radiation might actually lead to clear beneficial health effects in humans, according to Ben-Gurion University of the Negev and Nuclear Research Center Negev (NRCN) scientists.

Wednesday, March 24, 2021

The clever addition of lipids to water-based hydrogels makes them excellent lubricants for biomedical uses

Monday, March 22, 2021

The Adelis-SAMSON project from Technion – Israel Institute of Technology involves three autonomous nanosatellites that will fly in formation and monitor Earth from space

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

About 1.8 million poisonous snakebites occur annually, especially among farmers. Now it’s possible to predict when and where snakebites may occur.

Sunday, March 14, 2021

A recent discovery by a team from the Hebrew University successfully identified a chain of cellular and physiological events that have the potential to provide some help in diagnosing the disease years earlier.

Thursday, March 11, 2021

An Israeli study has found that vaccinating breastfeeding mothers promotes the production of important antibodies in their breastmilk, potentially contributing to the protection of their nursing babies.

Wednesday, March 10, 2021

Aspirin, one of the oldest and most widely used drugs, is preventing COVID-19 infections, Israeli scientists have claimed in “exciting” findings.

Tuesday, March 9, 2021

UConn researchers and collaborators at Technion developed a theoretical model that will expediate the development of affordable fuel cells, a key technology for sustainable energy.

Font Resize
Contrast