STEM News

Thursday, September 9, 2021

The objective of the Hebrew University of Jerusalem research is to create a deep-learning artificial infrastructure that will act like a human brain.

Wednesday, September 8, 2021

A novel imaging method reveals a surprising arrangement of DNA in the cell’s nucleus

Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Researchers in Israel have conducted a study showing that vaccinating pregnant women against severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (SARS-CoV-2) early on in the third trimester may maximize transplacental antibody transfer, potentially helping to prevent severe coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) during infancy.

Sunday, September 5, 2021

When the world went on lockdown, nature got a reprieve, or so it seemed.

Saturday, September 4, 2021

Hebrew University study shows lipid-lowering drug reduced inflammation in 48 hours and removed the need for oxygen support within 5 to 7 days for hospitalized COVID-19 patients.

Friday, September 3, 2021

Patients with psoriasis who received biologic drugs demonstrated a lower risk — that was statistically and clinically significant — for developing psoriatic arthritis, according to data published in Arthritis & Rheumatology.

Thursday, September 2, 2021

Technion scientists have created a wearable motion sensor capable of identifying bending and twisting, and can be applied in healthcare and manufacturing

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Peer-reviewed research at Tel Aviv University shows previously overlooked genome alterations can be used to help identify cancer types and predict patients’ chances of survival

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

A unique nuclear property propels quantum computing into new research and applicative directions

Monday, August 30, 2021

Integrated DNA Technologies describes methods that can be used to quantify and characterize off-target editing in gene editing experiments

Friday, August 27, 2021

How SARS-CoV-2 jams an important cellular communications channel and what can be done to restore it

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

The treatment under development works against a novel target: succinate, a pro-inflammatory molecule secreted by gut bacteria.

Monday, August 23, 2021

Israeli scientists say they have identified three existing drugs that have good prospects as COVID-19 treatments, reporting that they illustrated a high ability to fight the virus in lab tests.

Thursday, August 19, 2021

Since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic, the scientific community has been bewildered by a mystery: why does the elderly population appear to be more vulnerable to COVID-19, and why are vaccines less effective in protecting them?

Font Resize
Contrast