STEM News

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Evidence has been presented in the past that each of the octopus’s tentacles sometimes functions independently without exchanging information between them and the central brain system.

Tuesday, October 6, 2020

University of Haifa and McGill University research team has discovered that during memory consolidation, there are at least two distinct processes taking place in two different brain networks – the excitatory and inhibitory networks.

Monday, October 5, 2020

Drug development will increasingly be driven by a sophisticated overlap of biology, computer science, mathematics, engineering and nanoscience.

Saturday, October 3, 2020

Technology that destroys organic particles such as viruses and bacteria at micron and sub-micron level being commercialized for use in air filters.

Friday, October 2, 2020

Technion researchers have developed accurate radiation sources that are expected to lead to breakthroughs in medical imaging and other areas

Thursday, October 1, 2020

Researchers from the Hebrew University of Jerusalem who developed a method of locating land mines from afar using engineered E. coli bacteria have completed a follow-up study that builds upon their previous discovery.

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Understanding the connection could lead to a new search for causes of unexplained spontaneous miscarriage

Tuesday, September 29, 2020

Obesity, high blood pressure and diabetes are known risk factors for developing complications from Covid-19. Now, researchers from Tel Aviv University have added another.

Monday, September 28, 2020

Researchers at Ben-Gurion University of the Negev (BGU) developed Epiness™, a new, first of its kind device for detecting and predicting epileptic seizures based on proprietary machine-learning algorithms.

Sunday, September 27, 2020

The increase in brain volume is thought to be caused by excess negative emotions.

Saturday, September 26, 2020

The Maya anti-viral protective sticker was developed under the leadership of Prof. Eyal Zussman of the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering at Technion.

Thursday, September 24, 2020

The graphene air filters will be more efficient, cost-effective, consume less energy and require far less maintenance than other air filters currently on the market.

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Lactate, thought to by a byproduct of cell respiration, plays a central role in the potentially lethal immune reaction

Monday, September 21, 2020

Oncology patients’ weakened immune system can prevent body ‘overreacting’ to virus, say Haifa researchers; theory still to be tested, but already published in peer-reviewed journal

Font Resize
Contrast