STEM News

Wednesday, May 5, 2021

Bats’ “supersense” of time

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

Ever since the coronavirus became a widespread pandemic, medical researchers have sought to understand how the virus impacts other medical ailments, especially neurological ones.

Monday, May 3, 2021

Deleting the autism-related gene CHD8 from the intestines induces significant gastrointestinal and behavioral changes in mice, according to a new unpublished study.

Saturday, May 1, 2021

A huge new database helps reveal tomato riddles and may facilitate the breeding of delicious, disease-resistant tomatoes

Friday, April 30, 2021

Technion researchers have made a major breakthrough in developing an alternative to traditional tissue replacement.

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Researchers from Bar-Ilan University sought to identify lncRNAs co-expressed with human genes involved in immune-related processes during severe SARS-CoV-2 infection in the lungs.

Monday, April 26, 2021

A high-energy neutrino that flung out from a star, ripped apart by a black hole, reveals something about the cosmic sources of these mysterious particles

Thursday, April 22, 2021

Surprisingly, exposure to a high background radiation might actually lead to clear beneficial health effects in humans, according to BGU and Nuclear Research Center Negev (NRCN) scientists.

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

The project — the Cetacean Translation Initiative (CETI) — seeks to provide the first-ever blueprint of another animal’s language by using advanced machine learning and state-of-the-art, non-invasive robotics.

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

For at least 6 weeks after first COVID shot kicks in, nursing moms produce antibody-packed milk, suggesting they are safe from virus while nursed; no adverse events recorded

Monday, April 19, 2021

New study sheds light on how our brain decides when we should start and stop eating, offering hope for new anti-obesity drugs.

Sunday, April 18, 2021

A team of researchers from Hebrew University has proven the linkages between ultra-processed foods and reduced bone quality, unveiling the damage of these foods particularly for younger children in their developing years.

Saturday, April 17, 2021

Researchers from the Technion demonstrated an approach for obtaining images of evanescent waves that uses nonlinear wave-mixing.

Friday, April 16, 2021

Though these corals can tolerate very high temperatures, a new study reveals that even a slight cold spell can cause bleaching

Font Resize
Contrast