STEM News

Friday, June 21, 2019

Findings by researchers at Bar-Ilan University could lead to tailored microbial interventions that reduce autoimmunity and additional stress-inducible illness.

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

“Size is not everything,” the journal said in a press release on Wednesday. “Some smaller institutes are punching above their weight.”

Monday, June 17, 2019

Reducing fat in the liver, rather than simply losing weight, is key to lowering health risks associated with obesity, say Israeli researchers.

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Using stem cells and microfluidic chips, they fashion a functioning copy of a patient’s brain structure to tailor treatment.

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Applied with a glue gun, the melted polymer works both externally and internally, and is nontoxic, flexible and biodegradable.

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Researchers found that the onset of stress caused changes in the intestinal bacteria that, in turn, stimulated the activity of immune cells in a way that increased the likelihood that the body would attack itself.

Monday, June 10, 2019

A new approach to measuring electrons’ quantum states looks at the tail end of their escape.

Sunday, June 9, 2019

“This is extremely important because we can now detect early stages of alpha-synuclein aggregation and monitor the effects of drugs on this aggregation,” said Dr. Dana Bar-On of Tel Aviv University.

Friday, June 7, 2019

Tel Aviv University researchers find mechanism in worms that, if it translates to humans, could imply brain activity also plays a role in what is transmitted to offspring.

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Tel Aviv University and Haifa’s Technion–Israel Institute of Technology have been named among the 100 leading universities worldwide to be granted US patents for invention in 2018.

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

The number of sensory deprived patients and auditory deprived patients is expected to rise – it is crucial to develop efficient techniques for auditory recovery.

Monday, June 3, 2019

Computerized analysis of playing styles could assist music therapists.

Sunday, June 2, 2019

A team of Israeli scientists is experimenting with changes in rainfall patterns to determine how native vegetation will adapt to new climatic conditions.

Thursday, May 30, 2019

“I’m interested in learning whatever we can about real black holes and real gravity,” study author Jeff Steinhauer, physicist at the Technion-Israel Institute of Technology.

Font Resize
Contrast