STEM News

Monday, March 1, 2021

Researchers at the Technion created a black hole analog out of a few thousand atoms.

Sunday, February 28, 2021

Published in the periodical Nature Astronomy, the discovery relied upon ultra-powerful radio telescopes to study these catastrophic cosmic events in distant galaxies called Tidal Disruption Events (TDE).

Thursday, February 25, 2021

A look at enzyme evolution suggests life figured out how to use oxygen long before the main event

Monday, February 22, 2021

From bedside to bench and back: Researchers reveal a genetic signature that could help overcome drug resistance in some of the most aggressive forms of multiple myeloma

Thursday, February 18, 2021

The researchers noted that while ozone is most known for being in the atmosphere and blocking harmful UV rays, it is also a strong oxidant and disinfectant employed in water and wastewater treatment.

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Clozapine had been known to help those who are dealing with schizophrenia. However, up until now, extensive blood checks were needed to measure its effectiveness. Now a simple pin prick is enough.

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Until now, scientists had no choice but to allow proteins to fold in whichever way it falls, with the process taking hours to days with expected loss in material along the way.

Monday, February 15, 2021

Mapping cellular turnover sheds light on the balance between renewal and stability in our bodies.

Saturday, February 13, 2021

Researchers at Hebrew University of Jerusalem hope new method, which examines what cells are dying and why, will replace invasive procedures that are painful and only useful when a disease has reached sufficiently advanced stage.

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

New findings could deepen understanding of spread and inform public health policies.

Sunday, February 7, 2021

A physical model explains a peculiar pairing of tiny midges inside a swarm.

Thursday, February 4, 2021

On World Cancer Day 2021, BGU shares some of the cancer research currently taking place at the university.

Wednesday, February 3, 2021

Study shows close interaction with nature has more tangible benefits for lifting spirits, and that you don’t have to turn off your phone to do so.

Tuesday, February 2, 2021

Millions of blood samples from Israel’s population reveal hormone swings over the course of the year.

Font Resize
Contrast