STEM News

Sunday, July 7, 2019

Researchers at BGU have developed a novel mechanism to regulate the human cell division process. The discovery could shed light on tumorigenic pathways and other diseases.

Saturday, July 6, 2019

Novel material from Israel may prevent one of the costliest and most prevalent bacterial diseases in the world.

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Ben-Gurion University will pursue joint research and development programs to advance quantum technology together with the Ministry of Defense, the U.S. Air Force and the U.S. Navy.

Monday, July 1, 2019

Discovery at Tel Aviv University that cells in the nervous systems of worms do just this, may have major implications for our understanding of heredity and disease in humans.

Saturday, June 29, 2019

Hebrew University, Tel Aviv University and Technion among world’s top 300 universities according to the latest prestigious QS Top Universities Rankings

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Researchers at Ben-Gurion University and University of California, Davis are using artificial intelligence techniques to help identify cellular reactions that indicate how tomatoes and other crops handle different climate conditions.

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Replicating organs or human tissues in a laboratory is slowly becoming more than a sci-fi dream thanks to the growing research field of tissue engineering and regenerative medicine.

Friday, June 21, 2019

Findings by researchers at Bar-Ilan University could lead to tailored microbial interventions that reduce autoimmunity and additional stress-inducible illness.

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

“Size is not everything,” the journal said in a press release on Wednesday. “Some smaller institutes are punching above their weight.”

Monday, June 17, 2019

Reducing fat in the liver, rather than simply losing weight, is key to lowering health risks associated with obesity, say Israeli researchers.

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Using stem cells and microfluidic chips, they fashion a functioning copy of a patient’s brain structure to tailor treatment.

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Applied with a glue gun, the melted polymer works both externally and internally, and is nontoxic, flexible and biodegradable.

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Researchers found that the onset of stress caused changes in the intestinal bacteria that, in turn, stimulated the activity of immune cells in a way that increased the likelihood that the body would attack itself.

Monday, June 10, 2019

A new approach to measuring electrons’ quantum states looks at the tail end of their escape.

Font Resize
Contrast