STEM News

Friday, August 9, 2019

By carrying out advanced experiments on neuronal cultures and large scale simulations, a group of scientists from Bar-Ilan University in Israel claims to have created a new type of ultra-fast artificial intelligence algorithm.

Thursday, August 8, 2019

Researchers from Technion have managed to take control of a Siemens PLC, which is considered to be one of the safest controllers in the world.

Monday, August 5, 2019

New approach to deadly skin cancer has been effective in preventing and treating primary tumors in mice, study says.

Saturday, August 3, 2019

Gamma-ray bursts are extremely energetic explosions that have been observed in distant galaxies. They are the brightest explosions in the universe.

Thursday, August 1, 2019

Math model developed by Hebrew University team could pave the way for physicians to see beginnings of Alzheimer’s or Parkinson’s.

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Specific genes found to safeguard against infection as well as resuscitate infected cells, TAU researchers say.

Monday, July 29, 2019

Weizmann Institute team says early interactions between immune cells and bacteria determine the outcome of illnesses.

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Over the past several years, researchers have noted that dozens of sharks have been flocking to the coast off of the northern Israeli city of Hadera during the winter months,

Friday, July 26, 2019

New chip device enables the detection of much smaller blood samples at a crime or accident scene.

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Researchers at the Weizmann Institute revealed that the progression of an ALS-like disease in lab mice was slowed after the mice received certain strains of gut microbes or substances known to be secreted by these microbes.

Saturday, July 20, 2019

Research team at the Technion–Israel Institute of Technology has developed an innovative, AI-based technology for monitoring obstructive sleep apnea (OSA).

Sunday, July 14, 2019

Israeli scientists use machine learning and big-data analysis to suggest best antibiotic for each patient based on a variety of factors.

Friday, July 12, 2019

Marine biologists from University of Haifa conduct research with hope of reducing micro plastics from water.

Thursday, July 11, 2019

A new technique called Double-DIP deploys deep learning to polish images without prior training.

Font Resize
Contrast