STEM News

Sunday, April 18, 2021

A team of researchers from Hebrew University has proven the linkages between ultra-processed foods and reduced bone quality, unveiling the damage of these foods particularly for younger children in their developing years.

Saturday, April 17, 2021

Researchers from the Technion demonstrated an approach for obtaining images of evanescent waves that uses nonlinear wave-mixing.

Friday, April 16, 2021

Though these corals can tolerate very high temperatures, a new study reveals that even a slight cold spell can cause bleaching

Monday, April 12, 2021

Scientists at Tel Aviv University use special optical fibers that can distinguish between benign lesion on the skin and malignant one, using non-invasive process that provides results in real time and avoids surgical procedure

Thursday, April 8, 2021

“We are reprogramming another type of the immune system’s cells called T-cells, in order to teach them to fight the cancer inside the blood of the patient.”

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Novel molecules were found to reduce inflammation and restore balance of the immune system and were also effective against pathogenic bacteria. Findings published in Microbiome, a leading peer-reviewed publication.

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

A high rate of genetic Parkinson’s makes Israel a perfect lab for finding ways to prevent, stop and even cure this fast-growing neurological disorder.

Sunday, April 4, 2021

Conserved elements reveal vital spots in the noncoding, regulatory, portions of the genome

Friday, April 2, 2021

Can we ever really know whether animals are consciously aware? A joint Hebrew University and Yale University team devised a novel scientific tool to address that very question and to assess whether animals have both conscious and non-conscious minds.

Monday, March 29, 2021

Research on SIRT6 protein finds that some DNA damage can be reversed using interventions such as calorie restriction

Thursday, March 25, 2021

Surprisingly, exposure to a high background radiation might actually lead to clear beneficial health effects in humans, according to Ben-Gurion University of the Negev and Nuclear Research Center Negev (NRCN) scientists.

Wednesday, March 24, 2021

The clever addition of lipids to water-based hydrogels makes them excellent lubricants for biomedical uses

Monday, March 22, 2021

The Adelis-SAMSON project from Technion – Israel Institute of Technology involves three autonomous nanosatellites that will fly in formation and monitor Earth from space

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

About 1.8 million poisonous snakebites occur annually, especially among farmers. Now it’s possible to predict when and where snakebites may occur.

Font Resize
Contrast