STEM News

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

This is the first time since 2013 that the three universities have been in the Shanghai Ranking – Academic Ranking of World Universities top 100.

Monday, August 9, 2021

A new study on bats reveals an unexpected representation of three-dimensional space in the brain

Sunday, August 8, 2021

The three-body problem, which has been a focus of scientific study for over 400 years, represented a stumbling block for famous astronomers such as Isaac Newton and Johannes Kepler.

Thursday, July 29, 2021

Newly discovered editing rule may be exploited to correct genetic defects

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

‘We found overwhelming evidence that social connections of offspring are similar to those of the mother,’ says Bar-Ilan researcher.

Tuesday, July 27, 2021

Israel’s world-renowned higher education system continues to make significant scientific contributions.

Sunday, July 25, 2021

Developed by the Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, the H2OLL Atmospheric Water Generator boasts technological superiority to any other similar system around.

Saturday, July 24, 2021

Bar-Ilan University researchers have developed nerve guidance conduits filled with smart gel that accelerate regeneration of torn nerve fibers

Friday, July 23, 2021

Unique development is biocompatible and does not require electricity, wires, or batteries

Thursday, July 22, 2021

Bar-Ilan University researchers have developed nerve guidance conduits filled with smart gel that accelerate regeneration of torn nerve fibers

Wednesday, July 21, 2021

The researchers found that bats, like humans, enjoy the diversity of food in Tel Aviv, many of them living in the country and foraging in the vast city.

Monday, July 19, 2021

Weizmann Institute scientists reveal how gigantic cyclones remain stable at both of Jupiter’s poles

Sunday, July 18, 2021

A study conducted by the Technion found that on Google, the quality of scientific information from a search differed across different languages.

Saturday, July 17, 2021

If medicines pass clinical test for COVID, they’re also likely to prove effective for new variants, scientists say, as they target proteins that barely change between mutations

Font Resize
Contrast